race gear

Athlete

Braeden Ortt

My name is Braeden Ortt, I am from Calgary, Canada, I have twin sisters and I recently turned 16 years old (February 20, 2000).  In 2015 I raced in the KTM RC390 Cup through MotoAmerica where I finished in 3rd place overall.  I also raced in the KTM CUP World Finals placing 3rd overall and missing out on winning the World Championship by 0.008 of a second. When not racing in MotoAmerica I raced in the CMRA Series in the U.S. and a couple of races in the European Junior Cup.  I managed to race a total of 96 races through out the season including several on my 600.   I raced in a mini series in 2012 and 2013 on a Honda NSR50 and Metrakit 80cc.  Although I have been racing motorcycles for a relatively short period of time, I am going to be moving up and racing in WSS this year.  I believe I will be the youngest contender to ever race in this series. I know this will be a tough series and my goal for the first year is to score a few points. 

  1. Favorite Food – Roast beef with mashed potatoes and gravy.
  2. Things I don’t like -  Missing a fresh powder day on the mountain, crashing sucks, and I really hate onions. 
  3. Favorite music – Alternative Music
  4. Favorite TV show – The Walking Dead and Family Guy
  5. When I am not racing motorcycles I love to snow board, ski, wake surf, and wakeboard.  I also love mountain biking and anything outdoors.
  6. If I am not racing motorcycles, I like to be on the mountain snowboarding and skiing or spending time on the lake wakeboarding.
  7. Favorite place to hang out in the summer – On the lake in Whitefish, Montana, U.S.
  8. Plans after high school – I am planning on going to university to become and Orthodontist, and I would like to own my own clinic.
  9. Who am I? (Personality) – I love to laugh and joke around. Like to show off my magic tricks.  I work very hard in school and have managed to make first class honors.  I speak some Spanish
  10.  Things I love about racing – battling back and forth with other racers, the camaraderie in the paddock, travelling to some very cool places, and meeting people from all over the world.
  11.  Goals for roadracing – I would like to go as far as I can in the sport and hopefully race in World Superbike or Moto GP.  I am still quite young but willing to work hard to continue developing to get to the top level.

Date of birth

20 Feb 2000

Home town

Calgary, Canada

Competitions

2015 - KTM RC390 CUP (MotoAmerica) 3rd place overall
2015 - KTM RC390 CUP World Finals (Silverstone, U.K.) 3rd place overall
2014 - CMRA 1st Overall novice
2013 - Canadian Formula Under 21 Champion (mini roadracing) Alberta, Canada


Sponsors

Major teams